Change your cover photo
Roger Genser : The Prints and the Pauper
Change your cover photo
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Established in 1977 - Roger Genser - The Prints and the Pauper is celebrating its 46th year as a purveyor of works on paper. We are proud to have been an early member of the International Fine Print Dealers Association, accepted into this peer judged organization in 1989. Roger Genser served as a member of its Board of Directors for 6 years. Currently a Board member and previous Vice President of the American Historical Print Collectors Society and recently chosen to be a member of the prestigious American Antiquarian Society. Previously an 11 year member of the City of Santa Monica Arts Commission serving as chair for 2 years. Currently Chair of the Santa Monica Landmarks Commission. A general fine print dealer covering 500 years of prints, from Old Masters to Modern American and European. We specialize in Color Woodcuts, Modernism, Mexican Masters, Important American Historical Prints as well as American and British Political Caricature. Early and Important American Maps are of great interest. California Fine and Historical prints are also a specialty as well as 19th c. American photography >>>>>WE ARE PROUD TO HAVE PLACED WORK IN 58 MUSEUM COLLECTIONS, MANY INVOLVING MULTIPLE SALES OVER SEVERAL YEARS<<<<<<. We are a specialist in the work of FRANCES H. GEARHART. We are actively seeking her work and any images, and information about this master of the American Color Block Print.
Old Master, 18th and 19th Century, Modern (1900-1950)
Viewing Room Image 1
Viewing Room Image 2
Viewing Room Image 3
Viewing Room Image 4
Viewing Room Image 5
Viewing Room Image 6

Sybil Andrews
Gustave Baumann
Max Beckmann
Thomas Hart Benton
Currier & Ives
Arthur Dow
Honore Daumier
Leonard Edmondson
Frances Hammell Gearhart
Francisco de Goya y Lucientes
Edward Hagedorn
Wassily Kandinsky
Paul Landacre
Leopoldo Mendez
Barbara Morgan
Edvard Munch
José Clemente Orozco
Cyril Edward Power
Diego Rivera
William S. Rice
David Siqueiros
June Wayne
James McNeill Whistler
Grant Wood